

Minutes



Load Analysis Subcommittee Teleconference / WebEx November 29, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. EPT

Administration (9:00-9:10)

- 1. Molly Mooney, PJM, reviewed the Anti-trust, Code of Conduct, and Media Participation Guidelines. Attendance will be recorded from the list of WebEx attendees.
- 2. The Load Analysis Subcommittee reviewed and approved the draft minutes from the October 27, 2022 meeting. No changes were requested. Minutes will be posted as final.

Meeting Materials (9:10 - 12:00)

3. <u>Distributed Solar and Battery Generation Forecast</u>

Molly Mooney, PJM, presented the IHS Markit now a part of S&P Global forecast of installed behindthe-meter solar and battery generation capacity and method to incorporate into the 2023 PJM Load Forecast.

4. Preliminary 2023 PJM Load Forecast

Andrew Gledhill, PJM, presented the preliminary 2023 load forecast.

Future Meeting Dates and Materials			Materials Due	Ω	Materials
Date	Time	Meeting (Location)	to Secretary		Published
tbd					

Attendance	
Muhsin Abdur-Rahman	ABB
Jerod Marker	AEP Indiana-Michigan Transmission Company, Inc.
Luke Fishback	Affirmed Energy LLC
Jamie Lejcar	Allegheny Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Randy Holliday	American Electric Power
Vince Guntle	American PowerNet Management, L.P.
Rachel Elkins	American Transmission Systems, Inc.
George Fee	Appalachain Power Company
David Canter	Appalachian Power Company
Takis Laios	Appalachian Power Company
Kofi Nkansah	Appalachian Power Company
Craig Rutledge	Appalachian Power Company
Terry Gates	Appalachian Power Company
John McDaniel	Baltimore Gas and Electric Company
Stephen Kelly	Brookfield Energy Marketing LP
Greg Poulos	CAPS
Rehan Gilani	ConEdison Energy, Inc.
Haibin Sun	Constellation Energy Services, Inc
Henry Huang	Constellation Energy Services, Inc.



Minutes



Guy Filomena Carl Johnson

Jonathan Sasser

John Horstmann

David Hastings

Jim Davis

Billy Coyle

David Gill

Stan Blackwell

John Sturgeon

Jason Cox

Chuck Dugan

Mark Mefford

Donna Carson

Tom Castle

Fernie Williams

Harsha Jasti

Sharon Midgley

Jim Benchek

Lawrence Hozempa

Gary Mason

Chris Moravec

Tom Hyzinski

Rory Sweeney

Jeff Whitehead

Zachary Callen

Thomas Hoatson

Philip Sussler

Kathleen Wehnes

David Mabry

Colin Walcavich

Karlito Almeda

George Kogut

Heather Anderson

Bob Bisson

Angie Thomas

Kevin Warvell

Adrien Ford

Mike Jesensky

Gregory Carmean

Ben Sloan

Christian McDewell

Sean Zimmerman

Arun Nava

Qamar Arsalan

Richard Corash

Leonid Lyakhovich

Alex Stern

Stephen Wreschnig

Mahila Christopher

Brian Hallett

Rick Drom

Devin Leith-Yessian

Jennifer Hohenshilt

Kenneth Foladare

Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd.

Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd.

Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd.

Dayton Power & Light Company (The)

Dhast Co

Dominion Energy Marketing, Inc.

Dominion Virginia Power

Dominion Virginia Power

Dominion Virginia Power

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Dynegy Power Marketing, Inc.

East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

Eastern Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

Eastern Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

Eastern Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

Exelon Business Services Company, LLC

Exelon Business Services Company, LLC

FirstEnergy Solutions Corp.

FirstEnergy Solutions Corp.

FirstEnergy Solutions Corp.

FirstEnergy Solutions Corp.

GT Power Group

GT Power Group

GT Power Group

Illinois Commerce Commission

LS Power Development, LLC

Maryland Public Service Commission

Maryland Public Service Commission

McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC

National Grid Renewables, LLC

New Jersey Board of Public Utilities

New York Power Authority

Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative

Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative

Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative

Ohio Edison Company

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

OPSI

OPSI

Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission

PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities

PPL Electric Utilities Corporation

Public Service Electric & Gas Company

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (The) ReliabilityFirst Corporation

Rick Drom

RTO Insider

Talen Energy Marketing, LLC

Tangibl



Minutes



Karim Siamer James Wilson

Dean Manno, Facilitator

Patrick Cobb
Jere Downs
Tom Falin
Zhenyu Fan
Andrew Gledhill
Michele Greening
Matt LaRocque
Tina Mohler
Jason Quevada
Ken Schuyler
Molly Mooney, Secretary

Virginia Electric & Power Company Wilson Energy Economics

PJM Interconnection, LLC

Author: Molly Mooney