Minutes of the Independent State Agencies Committee (ISAC) Held via teleconference October 28, 2024

Commissioner McCabe called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM (ET).

The following members were present:

| Agency | Representative | Other Commissioners and Staff |
|--|-------------------------|---|
| Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control | Thomas Noyes | Scott Hunter |
| Delaware PSC | | Matt Hartigan Nate Felsmann Tricia Gannon |
| Delaware Division of the Public Advocate | | |
| District of Columbia Department of Energy and Environment District of Columbia PSC | | |
| DC Office of People's Counsel | | |
| Illinois Citizens Utility Board | | |
| Illinois Commerce Commission | Commissioner Ann McCabe | Zac Callen Bill Vanderlaan Christine Ericson Emily McClure Hannah McCorry |
| Illinois Department of Natural Resources | | |
| Illinois Power Agency | Rachael Bruketta | |
| Indiana Department of Environmental Management | | |
| Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor | | Scott Jones |
| Indiana State Utility Forecasting Group | | |
| Indiana Utility Regulatory Comm | | David Johnston Steve Davies |
| Kentucky PSC | | J.E.B. Pinney |
| Maryland DNR | | |
| Maryland Department of the Environment | | |
| Maryland Energy Administration | | Shannon Frede |
| Maryland Office of People's Counsel | | Jonah Baskin |
| Maryland Office of the Governor | | |
| Maryland PSC | | Morris Schreim |

| | | Charles Herbert Fred Kelley |
|---|------------------|--|
| Michigan PSC | | Advait Rode Erik Hanser |
| New Jersey Board of Public Utilities | | Amanda Lescano Ryann Reagan |
| New Jersey Rate Counsel | | <u> </u> |
| North Carolina Utilities Commission | | |
| North Carolina Public Staff | | Jordan Nader |
| Ohio Power Siting Board | Michael Williams | |
| Ohio PUC | | Mahila Christopher Jocee Schwass Isaac Paine Christopher Zoeller Sarah Parrot Kristin Clingan |
| Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection | | Kerry Campbell |
| Pennsylvania PUC | | Stephanie Wimer |
| Pennsylvania Office of Consumer Advocate | | |
| Tennessee Public Utility Commission | | |
| Virginia Department of Energy | | Victoria Ball |
| Virginia SCC | | David Dalton Daniel Rafferty David Essah Matthew Unger Bill Chambliss |
| West Virginia PSC | | |
| PJM Staff | | Matt Bernstein Asanga Perera Alex Scheirer Dave Anders Emmanuele Bobbio Evelyn Robinson Tyler Arkatin Jessica Lynch Jill Gates Nicolae Dumitriu Asya Staevska Aaron Berner Jason Connell Lori Murphy Lee |

| OPSI Staff | Greg Carmean Ben Sloan |
|----------------------------------|---------------------------|
| Consumer Advocates of PJM States | |

<u>Discussion Items. (3:00 – 4:00)</u>

1. ISAC Workbook

2025 RTEP - Ben Sloan, OPSI, discussed receiving updates to the ISAC Workbook and asked for input from ISAC members on the form and substance of the 2025 RTEP Submission.

FERC Order No. 1920 - Matt Bernstein, PJM, discussed using the information in the ISAC workbook to inform the development of FERC Order No. 1920 scenarios.

2. PJM's Role in Determining the More Efficient or Cost-Effective Transmission Solution

Jessica Lynch, PJM, discussed PJM Operating Agreement, Schedule 6, 1.5.8(h) and related provisions, to educate ISAC on PJM's ability to propose cost-effective and efficient transmission.

Future Agenda Items

Participants had the opportunity to request the addition of any new items to the agenda for the next open meeting on **November 25. 2024.**