Minutes of the Independent State Agencies Committee (ISAC) Held via teleconference March 31, 2025

Commissioner McCabe called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM (ET).

The following members were present:

Agency	Representative	Other Commissioners and Staff
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control		Scott Hunter
Delaware PSC	Commissioner Kim Drexler	Eric Matheson Tricia Gannon Matt Hartigan
Delaware Division of the Public Advocate		
District of Columbia Department of Energy and Environment		
District of Columbia PSC		
DC Office of People's Counsel		
Illinois Citizens Utility Board		
Illinois Commerce Commission	Commissioner Ann McCabe	Zachary Callen Christine Ericson Toba Pearlman Nicholas Hromalik Hannah McCorry Bill Vanderlaan
Illinois Department of Natural Resources		
Illinois Power Agency	Rachael Bruketta	
Indiana Department of Environmental Management		
Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor		Scott Jones Art Iler
Indiana State Utility Forecasting Group		
Indiana Utility Regulatory Comm		Taylor Costes David Savage Steve Davies David Johnston
Kentucky PSC		Justin McNeil Kellie Lovan
Maryland DNR		
Maryland Department of the Environment		
Maryland Energy Administration		Shannon Frede

Maryland Office of People's Counsel		Jonah Baskin
Maryland Office of the Governor		
Maryland PSC	Commissioner Michael Richard	Charles Herbert Fred Kelley
Michigan PSC		Advait Rode
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities		Amanda Lescano R. Graham Barrett Nikolas Apostolou
New Jersey Rate Counsel		Emily Lam Rob Glover
North Carolina Utilities Commission		
North Carolina Public Staff	Jordan Nader	
Ohio Power Siting Board		
Ohio PUC		Mahila Christopher Sarah Parrot Kristin Clingan Christopher Zoeller Isaac Paine Michael Williams
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection		Jessica Kelly
Pennsylvania PUC		Dan Searfoorce Betsy Barnes Christian McDewell G. Redman
Pennsylvania Office of Consumer Advocate		
Tennessee Public Utility Commission		
Virginia Department of Energy		Larry Corkey Victoria Ball
Virginia SCC		David Dalton Fred Ochsenhirt David Essah Allison Samuel
West Virginia PSC		
PJM Staff		Nick Dumitriu Tina Mohler David Anders Jason Stanek Matt LaRocque Stu Widom Suin Lee

	Stephen Bennett Mike Bryson Matthew Bernstein Jill Gates Susan McGill Ryann Reagan Jere Williamson Downs
OPSI Staff	Greg Carmean Ben Sloan
Consumer Advocates of PJM States	Greg Polous

<u>Discussion Items</u>, (3:00 - 4:00)

1. Reliability Resource Initiative

Susan McGill (PJM) reported that PJM received 94 applications in the RRI window and will select 50 for Transition Cycle 2. PJM will publish queue numbers and project information, subject to confidentiality rules.

2. 2025 RTEP Window 1 - Overview

Susan McGill and Matt Bernstein (PJM) reviewed the 2025 RTEP process. The window will open in June. Load growth (+16 GW) and deactivations are driving significant reliability challenges. PJM is relying heavily on the interconnection queue to balance the system. PJM will also run sensitivities on offshore wind schedules and on ISAC-provided assumptions.

3. 2025 RTEP Window 1 - ISAC Assumptions

Matt Bernstein (PJM) reviewed PJM's statement on ISAC policy inputs. PJM will run a sensitivity on ~11,000 MW of policy-driven deactivations by 2030 and compare the results to the base case. PJM also incorporates state electrification policies and relevant queue resources into the base case.

Future Agenda Items

No additional items were requested for the April 28, 2025 ISAC meeting.

Commissioner McCabe adjourned the meeting.